Some Things Are Worth Waiting For

The best time to shop is right after Christmas. Everything goes on sale, but it takes some strategic planning on how to get the best deals. These deals are the only thing that keep me from buying presents for myself before Christmas. Just keep your eyes on the prize and you will get the best deals of your life.

This leather motorcycle jacket is the absolute best value that I can find that still has all of the details I am looking for; large floppy collar, neck snap, unpolished gold zippers- to-nowhere, and slight flare in the sleeve. Retails for $380, on sale now for $229 and I have a $50 off coupon. I’m still waiting until AFTER the holidays for an extra discount. It will be a definite STEAL.

Tocca’s new fragrance Colette is a mixture of spicy, floral, and musk. I couldn’t tell from just smelling it out of the bottle, but it reminds me immensely of last year’s craze Bond no. 9 Scent of Peace, for a fraction of the price. This retails for $65, but I always buy expensive perfume off Ebay. On Ebay I can get it for $45. Cha-Ching.

These Avant-Garde inspired platforms would make me well over six-foot tall, but they’re worth it. With downtown flair, Vera Wang Lavender label shoes beg for compliments. There is no deal here..but I’ll keep praying to the fashion gods.

Ugh. Love at first site. It also comes with a silver long chain for an option to wear across-the-body. I think this metallic is hot for spring or winter. ID, lipstick, debit, floss, CHECK. Thank you Diane Von Furstenberg.

Leave a comment